## **BOARD OF STUDIES: PHYSICS**

## **Composition of Board of Studies**

1. Head of the Department concerned (Chairman).

Dr. N. P. Tendolkar

2. The entire faculty of each specialization.

Dr. Meera Rajesh Kale

Mr. U. B. Bhatye

Mr. P. P. Jadhav

Mr. A. C. Dhware

- 3. Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council.
  - i) Dr. V. L. Mathe, Savitribai Pune University, Pune
  - ii) Dr. M. M. Karanjakar, Autonomous Vivekanand College, Kolhapur
- 4. One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.
  - i) Principal Sandesh S. Gurav Anadibai Pradhan Science College, Nagothane
- 5. One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.
  - 1)Mr. Sachin Bhandare, Director, Meteodyn, Pune (Indo-France Renewable Energy)
- 6. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal. The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the principal of the college, co-opt:
  - 1) Mr. Vishal Shinde
- (a) Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated.
  - 1) Dr. Pushpinder Bhatia, Gurunanak College, Mumbai
- (b) Other members of staff of the same faculty.

1)Dr. P. V. Naikwade

**Term:** The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

**Meetings:** The Board of Studies shall meet at least twice a year.