## **Board of Studies in Botany**

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Educational Qualification	Designation	Position
1	Dr. Pratap V. Naikwade	M.Sc. Ph.D.	Head Dept. of Botany ASP College Devrukh	Chairman of BOS as Head of Dept
2.	Dr. Ranjit P. Bansode	M.Sc. Ph.D. SET	Dept. of Botany ASP College Devrukh	Member of BOS as faculty in the dept.
3	Dr. Avinash B. Ade,	M.Sc. Ph.D. SET	Professor, Department of Botany, Savitribai Phule University, Pune	Members Two subject experts from outside the Parent University
4.	Dr. Vinod Shimpale,	M.Sc. Ph.D.	Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, The New College, Kolhapur	
5	Dr. Rajendra Shinde,	M.Sc. Ph.D.	Principal and Head, Department of Botany, St. Xavier's College, Mumbai	Member One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
6	Dr. Vinayak Kedage,	M.Sc. Ph.D.	Lab Director - Regrow Biosciences Pvt. Ltd. Lonawala	One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area
7	Ms. Sharayu S. Dalavi	M.Sc.	Student of M,Sc. Final year,St. Xaviers College, Mubai	postgraduate meritorious alumnus
8.	Dr. Prakash Sanap,	M.Sc. Ph.D.	Professor, Department of Horticulture, Wakavali, Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Kokan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli	Experts from outside the college
9.	Dr. Hemant V. Chavan	M.Sc. Ph.D. NET	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, ASP College Devrukh	Members of staff of the same faculty